×
Your Cart

You have no items in your cart.

Continue Shopping
Sign up for our Newsletter!

Receive our latest news, flyers, and offers! Just enter your email and let us know what sales interest you.

HTML
Plain-text

National Geographic Ultimate Secrets Revealed: A Closer look at the Weirdest, Wildest Facts on Earth Hardcover

By:

Valued at $25.99 CAD
$9.95 CAD

Sorry, All sold out!

The world is full of mind-blowing marvels and this book uncovers our planet’s most peculiar phenomena, puzzles from the past, eye-opening inventions, astonishing animals, and so much more! Did you know that caterpillars liquefy when they turn into butterflies? That humans shed eight pounds of skin every year? That there’s a funky forest in Poland where all the trees are mysteriously crooked? That space smells like burnt plastic? Our world is filled with strange, bizarre, and weird realities. But what do they mean? WHY are they important? And what exactly is the secret behind them National Geographic Kids presents a jam-packed new series perfect for fans of Weird But True! and 5,000 Awesome Facts. With cool, action-packed photos, tons of awesome information, and filled to the brim with the weirdest facts ever, this book takes readers behind the scenes of the world of the truly bizarre, to reveal the truth behind our planet’s wildest and wackiest. Meet the bizarre bacteria that make Yellowstone National Park’s Morning Glory Pool pop with radiant color, discover the mysteries behind the Sphinx of ancient Egypt, learn why the beaches of the Maldives glow bright blue, how tornadoes are so powerful, and so much more! And with Q&As with in-the-field experts, fantastic infographics, exciting stories, and more, this book presents a fresh way of looking at our bizarre planet. So, get ready to experience our not-so-secret world.


Please Note: Some books may contain identifying marks that have been placed on the book by the publisher, such as a small line or dot on the edge. This is done by the publishers who sell us their returns and excess inventory. All books we sell are new and unread.
Weight
2.65 lbs / 1.2 kg
Dimensions (L x W x H)
24 × 2 × 31 cm
Dimensions (L x W x H)
9.45 x 0.79 x 12.20 in
Book Cover
Hardcover
Gender
Boys, Girls, Unisex
SKU
#B33183
Publisher
National Geographic Kids
Author
Stephanie Drimmer
ISBN
978-1426331831
UPC
9781426331831